Project 2011 – Week Six

February 10, 2011 § 6 Comments

Is it really Week Six already?

If I were to be honest, and really what’s the point of doing this if I’m not going to be, I’ve had a worse week than last.

I’ve gained back 5 of the 7 lbs I lost, I still haven’t worked on my novel nor gotten my haircut, I wrote a poem just yesterday and frankly, I’ve been very hard on myself.

That has been my week.

It wasn’t a total loss however in that we got a reprieve from the cold long enough to get a good walk around the neighbourhood in.  It really did wonders for my state of mind.

Sadly, it wasn’t quite enough to stave off the growing gloom and I’m really going to have to work at getting back my momentum.

I sincerely hope to have a much better report next week.

 

§ 6 Responses to Project 2011 – Week Six

  • MrCrow says:

    Hugs! I backslid for a whole week too 🙂

    We’ll get there. Only 4 more weeks of winter

  • Bernie says:

    I think we are all going to be slipping and sliding. Its nice that you are so honest about it. You could have made up a bunch of stuff or left stuff out and you didn’t. Good for you!
    You wrote a poem, celebrate in that. Its the little things in life that getting us through.

  • Sheri says:

    MrCrow – You are my rock. Thank you. 😀

  • Cate says:

    I’m with Bernie. I’m all 3 steps forward, 2 backwards – and I’m with you with the weight thing. BUT – you didn’t put 7 back on, so just take a deep breath, regroup and start moving forward again.

    Chances are you are suffering seasonal mood disorder too – any chance that you can sit under some bright lights (or whatever they suggest to relieve it?)

    Big hugs and spring can’t be too far off as our days are getting shorter here 🙂

  • Shady Lady says:

    Oh Sheri… (((((BIG HUGS))))) It’s all okay. Go easy on yourself. It’s only a week. Breathe. Smile. Move on. xoxoxo

  • Sheri says:

    Thank you all so much for the support. It means a lot to me.

    And yes Cate, I was diagnosed with SAD back in my early twenties. Hubby actually bought me a sun lamp specifically for this, but I haven’t had to use it in years.

    Perhaps it’s time I try it out again.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Project 2011 – Week Six at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

