Is It Any Wonder

February 14, 2011 § 3 Comments

I often describe the weather around these parts as “neurotic” or “manic” and this week’s weather forecast is a perfect example of why.

Today it is +3C and raining, tomorrow’s forecast is for -18C and by Friday they are saying it’s going to go up to +9C.

Really?  How is a person supposed to get a grip on their Seasonal Affective Disorder with that kind of ridiculousness?  I mean it would be okay if the temperature was going to steadily get warmer.  SADly (pun intended), it’s going to drop back down to seasonal temps by the end of the weekend.

Looks like I’m going to need a definitive action plan to help keep the remaining winter blues at bay.  I’m almost glad that it’s taking much longer than I had hoped to get my space cleaned out and organized.  Gives me somewhere to focus my attention instead of just gloomily staring out the window.

I’m hoping to have an update, and pics, in time for this week’s Project 2011 check in.

On a brighter note, I hope everyone has a wonderful Valentine’s Day!

 

§ 3 Responses to Is It Any Wonder

  • Cate says:

    In the meantime, we are having one of our hottest Februarys on record. And nope, there is no air con in this old house. Bring on autumn I say!!

    Hope that you’ve dug that old sun lamp out.

  • Shady Lady says:

    We’ve been having some wicked wind with a bit of rain thrown in. We even had some thunder, a rarity around here. I can’t wait to see your space!! I’m just so excited!!

  • Sheri says:

    Cate – Seems that the humidity sucks no matter what side of the planet you’re on. Yeah, I’m more than ready for the next season. Actually, I have and it’s helping some.

    Shady – Ooooh, I LOVE thunder…it’s just so loud and awesome. 😀 And I think you’re more excited than I am. 😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Is It Any Wonder at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

