Progress…

February 15, 2011 § 2 Comments

I’ve really hauled ass today and got way more done than I ever would have expected I could.  I’m rather proud of myself, especially since I’ve been such a whinger lately.

Anyway, so far…


I’ve turned the dresser I inherited from a friend’s daughter (really, I didn’t put the Tinkerbell stickers on myself) into my crafty space.  Here I’ve got paints, brushes, glue guns, permanent markers etc. I think I’m going to buy two more of those drawers thingys I’ve got on top.  They’re handy.  Oh, and excuse Pin Pig…I have no idea why he’s mooning the camera.

Other than get that sorted, I’ve pretty much just made a big mess with books, half sorted through boxes and miscellaneous garbage strewn about the place.  I’ll spare you a pic of that.

What I will show you pics of though is the bathroom updo we did.  Okay Hubby did the hard work and actually prepped and painted the room.


We actually have had the wallpaper up for a while, we just needed to paint the walls and the new border.  Like I said, Hubby did all that and when the second coat was dry today I put the room back together.


Yep, I put the mirror and towel rack back,  I put up the new liner and shower curtain and even put the standing shelving unit back in.


Wow…is the lighting ever different for these last two photos.  Anyway, I also used some of the treasures I’ve found to round out the look.  I’m happy with it.

Though Spring is still many weeks away, I think I’ve made it over the worst of my winter blues.  Much to everyone’s relief…well, around here anyway.  😉

 

 

§ 2 Responses to Progress…

  • Shady Lady says:

    Look at you go! I am so very impressed!! The bathroom is lovely, but I’m most excited about your space. (and I think I may have found a space for me. 🙂 It’s rather small, but I think it will do…

  • Sheri says:

    Shady – Thanks! It’s coming along really well. I should have some pics ready to go by tomorrow. Yay for you! Hey, any space that’s all your own is a good space, no matter how small. 😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Progress… at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

