Project 2011 – Week Seven

February 17, 2011 § 3 Comments


Well, I am very happy to report that this week’s update will be much more positive than my last two.  Thanks to those of you who’ve been bearing with me and for all the kind words of support.  😀

Instead of a play by play of each of my goals, this week I’m just going to let you all know about how my personal space project is going.   It’s going, well…awesome!  I’m not quite done yet what with putting away my fabric, going through some small baskets of fiddly bits and a desperately needed vacuum.

And what I’ve got is not fancy by any means.  What it is though, is mine…


A sitting area for well…sitting.  As for the sheets, yes, the furniture is that hideous.  Comfortable and functional but ugly.  😀

A small vanity for a writing desk to practice my script.  I LOVE writing by hand, seeing it as much art as practical, and I’ve recently started trying my hand calligraphy.


A hutch and filing cabinet for miscellaneous storage.  Oh, also a cat bed  and a really out of date globe.

Finally, the table where most of my time will be spent.  Perfect for sewing, crafting and using my laptop it is the highlight of my space.

There you have it.  This is what I’ve spent my week doing.  What I’ve realized though it does actually contribute to my achieving all my Project 2011 goals.

I’ve gotten plenty of exercise, I’ve made room to work on my novel, I’ve created my very own space (if that’s not pampering, what is?), I haven’t even thought of writing a poem this week and I was kind to myself by committing to it and not giving up.

I hope everyone has had an equally satisfying week.  😀

 

§ 3 Responses to Project 2011 – Week Seven

  • Cate says:

    Well done Sheri! What a great space, and I laughed at your cat basket. I’ve got one right here next to me in my little space – Missy spent the entire day laying in it next to me yesterday 🙂

    Have a great week!

  • Shady Lady says:

    Well check you out! You totally had a rockin’ week! I don’t think it gets any better than that. I am so very thrilled for you, my dear friend!!! 😀 (And your space looks fabulous!)

  • Sheri says:

    Thanks Ladies! I am feeling rather good about this last week. Helps me to see the last two weeks as just a little setback.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Project 2011 – Week Seven at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

