Project 2011 – Week Nine

March 3, 2011 § 4 Comments


Wow, week nine.  Cate, in her entry (click on the pic to check it out), asked if we’re still feeling as excited about our goals as we were when we started.

Personally, I’ve found the last few weeks a struggle.  I could get all down on myself about it but I’m trying to be as positive as possible and am chalking it up to the consistently cold and very damp weather.  No more, no less.  It’s cold, I’m tired of it and it’s bumming me out.  There, enough said.

As it happens though, I do have a much better update for you guys and I’m pleased to report my progress.

1) Taking care of my body this week has meant resting.  I’ve spent so much energy the last two weeks sorting, purging, cleaning, setting up and organizing that I could feel myself able to do less and less everyday.  So, I’ve been taking it easy, watching tv and reading mostly, on my downtime.

2) I wrote.  I finished the chapter I was working on and I’m so happy with how it turned out.  I’m getting the hang of writing descriptive scenes – which is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay more difficult than whipping off a poem, and I’m so excited to find out what will happen next.

3) I think I might just abandon the whole idea of pampering myself regularly as a goal…at least for now.  I already do have kinder to myself and that’s a pretty good start.  Maybe I’ll just ask Hubby to take this one on. 😉

4) I did write a poem but it was not about me wading in the past nor did I publish it.

5) As for kinder to myself…


Lookit what I bought myself today!  For no reason at all!  Aren’t I just the sweetest?!

Looking forward to checking out how this week was for you guys.  😀

§ 4 Responses to Project 2011 – Week Nine

  • Bernie says:

    You go girl. Love the flowers, they just perk a gal up. No matter who buys them.

    Do you watch trashy court t.v. shows when relaxing? I love Judge Judy, Judge (insert any name) I’m always amazed at how unintelligent the defendants seem.

    Good for you with finishing a chapter. I could not imaging how hard it would be to write a descriptive scene. I’m bad at that stuff.

    Sounds like this week went better than last. You go girl!

  • Sheri says:

    Bernie – Thanks! Yep, the flowers really did brighten my day.

    Nah, I’m more a game show fan. Oh and the food network…I could watch that all day. 😀

    Much better week this week, thanks.

  • Cate says:

    I’m so sorry to be slow to comment. I have been trying to access wordpress.com blogs for the past 3 days and couldn’t get on until now.

    Loving the bunch of flowers – they make such a difference in bleak weather don’t they?

    Sounds to me like you are making great progress and yay for the writing!!

  • Sheri says:

    Cate – No apologies. That’s cool. And thanks, yes the flowers were a nice bit of brightness in this late winter dank. Thanks. 😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Project 2011 – Week Nine at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

