Two More Sleeps

March 20, 2011 § 6 Comments

Yep, I’m resorting to the old toddler stand by for marking days – counting down the sleeps.  It sounds a little childish sure, but it does work to ease the growing impatience that swells in my chest.

Weird that eh, the closer it gets to him coming home the more I find myself missing him. You’d think I’d be trying to cram in as much freedom and independence in as possible…nope, the novelty has long since worn off of that.

Cute story though – Yesterday I was driving home with Daughter and her friends whom we had just picked up.  We passed a cute young man and I made a comment and then laughed at myself, “Sheesh, Hubby’s only been gone a week and already I’m noticing cute guys.”

The girls chuckled and then, as if she were counting the seconds for the perfect delivery, Daughter quipped, “I’m watching you.”  We’ll if a car had aisles we all would have been rolling in them.  Daughter – a comedian in the making for sure.

Well, that’s it. Busy day today then nothing tomorrow (which is sort of a relief, we’ve been go, go, go all week) and then Hubby’s home on Tuesday.

😀

§ 6 Responses to Two More Sleeps

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Two More Sleeps at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

