Hubby Just Boarded

March 22, 2011 § 2 Comments

I know it probably means very little to you folks out there in blogland but to me and Daugther the fact that Hubby just boarded his plane in Victoria, means EVERYTHING.

He has about an hour jaunt to Calgary – minimum layover, woohoo – then four more hours until he arrives home around 3:30pm. Of course for him, it’s only going to feel like noonish.

Good! He’ll need the extra energy.  😉

Anyway, I’m singing and dancing my way through my last minute chores today trying (not terribly hard) to contain my excitement.  Daughter says I’m officially overexcited.

I don’t think I’ve ever been this happy to change linen and scrub toilets.  😀

§ 2 Responses to Hubby Just Boarded

  • Shady Lady says:

    My dear Sheri, I completely understand. LK will call me from the airport, then when he gets on the plane, then when he lands in his connecting city, then when he gets on that plane, then when he lands here at PDX. And I watch the ETA page for the airline until the plane lands…all while trying to keep myself busy so that the time passes more quickly.

    I must say though, his 5 day business trips are MUCH easier to handle than the 3 month chunks when he was in Afghanistan. 😉

    Enjoy your husband. 🙂 Coming home is a good thing.

  • Sheri says:

    Shady – Thank you! You wouldn’t believe how many times you sprang to mind over the last ten days. Just when I would feel like whining about him being gone I would think of you and LK and feel a lot better about my situation. 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hubby Just Boarded at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

