Update on Hubby – Not Good News

March 22, 2011 § 4 Comments

Eager to get my running around done, I left immediately after finishing my last post.  I was gone about an hour and a half.  When I returned, the following message was in my inbox…

“Plane broke.  Still on ground in Victoria.  New one will be here in about an hour.”

SENT 10:50 am (my time)

That means Hubby is delayed by an hour and a half and will miss his connecting flight in Calgary.  I have no idea how soon he can get another one and that’s the last I heard from him.  *sigh*

In the meantime, Daughter and I kept ourselves busy with this…


A spice cake, Hubby’s favourite, and some handmade cards.  Now, it’s just a matter of waiting until I hear from him to get some idea of when he actually will be home.

This not knowing sucks way worse than the entire ten days he’s been gone put together.  At least then I was secure in how long we’d be apart, knew that he was working and busy and had some idea of when he’d be home.

Now, it’s all up in the air (pun not intended) and he’s stuck at some airport just waiting to get home.  Okay, it’s much worse for him…but that doesn’t make me feel better.

Ah, crap!!!

 

 

§ 4 Responses to Update on Hubby – Not Good News

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Update on Hubby – Not Good News at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

