Incredibly Romantic Meets Utterly Mundane

March 23, 2011 § 4 Comments

Hubby was actually about ten hours late getting home.

Problems with the plane in Victoria led to him missing his connection in Calgary…yadda, yadda.  He got home about 1:00 this morning and by then I was asleep.

Daughter and I snuggled in my bed around 11:00 pm to wait for him but I kept dozing off.  She was still up when he got home and they spent some time together before she finally went to bed.

I woke up around 2:30 am and Hubby was just sitting in bed beside me watching t.v.

It was weird and wonderful all at the same time and I leapt on him, kissing and hugging him to make sure I wasn’t just dreaming.

But I was so tired by then that all I could do was follow up with some niceties about his trip and ask him whether or not he saw Daughter.  He said he had. Then I rolled over and asked, “You going to work tomorrow?”  He said he wasn’t and I replied, “Good, see you in the morning then” and went back to sleep.

So, that’s what you get from 16 years of marriage…10% romance and 90% mundane.

Hubby’s home and I’ll take it any day!

😀

 

§ 4 Responses to Incredibly Romantic Meets Utterly Mundane

  • Shady Lady says:

    Oh Sheri, I soooooo know how that goes. Glad he’s home. Enjoy your time together. 😀

  • Cate says:

    Yay – he made it home.

    I was going to read and comment on all of the posts that I’d missed, but had to keep reading to find out what happened, What a pain for him – there’s nothing worse than being delayed when you are desperate to get home. It’s happened to hubby a few times over here too.

    Glad that you are all back together again & hope that the snow is starting to thaw. I envy your white Christmases, but can’t imagine being snow bound for so many months of the year!

  • Bernie says:

    *lol* It sounds like you are living my life. When they are gone we have such hopes of how it will be when they get back. Then its something as simple as waking up and he is watching t.v. Where is the hearts and flowers? Why is he not sitting on the edge of the bed brushing your hair back? hee hee Maybe that is just my life? I could be projecting. I do know what you mean. Glad he is back.

  • Sheri says:

    Thanks Ladies! I’m glad he’s back too. 😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Incredibly Romantic Meets Utterly Mundane at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

