Case In Point

March 29, 2011 § 5 Comments

Last week I wrote a post about how a happy marriage takes work, commitment, patience, forgiveness and isn’t just a matter of luck.

And as if Hubby set out to prove the point for me, today I found…


My man…who took the week off to make up for being gone for 10 days, donning his World of Warcraft iron on t-shirt (that he made himself), had set to work about the house doing manly and husbandly things.


Like cutting drywall to finish off the basement stairs.  In just a couple of hours he went from, “Today, I’m finishing the stairs”, to the hardware store, hauled two boards into the house and set to work cutting out what he needed…


Onto one of my good bath towels!!!!!!!  Isn’t that a lovely peach colour?  And it’s even softer than it looks…well, it was.

16 years ago, I would have yelled at Hubby about how careless and thoughtless he was being.

8 years ago, I would have sighed and wondered if he would ever change and how long I could stand it.

Today, I laughed and said, “It looks good.  Thank you for taking care of that.  Just wondering though, did you even try looking for an old sheet or drop cloth?”

Meanwhile I was imagining what colour of new bath towels to get.

Yep, happy marriages take work.

😉

§ 5 Responses to Case In Point

  • MrCrow says:

    Oh good, my Cousin Fester look 😉

    Towel is all clean 😀

  • Bernie says:

    He made his own WoW T-shirt? Really? *lol*
    It was nice he did the basement for you. How cool is that? And now he gave you an excuse to get new towels. What a great helper bee!!

  • Shady Lady says:

    It’s always best to look at the bright side…
    So, what color towels are you going with?

  • Cate says:

    Sorry Mr Crow, despite your laundering efforts, there is a unanimous decision here in blog land that Sheri needs to go towel shopping 😉

  • Sheri says:

    MrCrow – Thank you very much for washing it, but note Cate’s comment. 😉

    Thanks ladies, so glad you girls have my back. 😀 I have no idea yet what colour I’m going with. Our bathroom is a very neutral black and white so I can pretty much go with anything. 😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Case In Point at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

