Project 2011 – Week Thirteen

April 2, 2011 § 6 Comments


Oopsie! I’m a little late this week.  I got so excited about my new open kitchen that it slipped my mind. That and it’s taken me days just clean up all the dust.  Cate, you have my sympathies what with multiple entire walls being taken down out at your place.

Anywho, to my goals for this week…

1) Taking better care of my body.  Can’t say that I got much accomplished on this front. With Hubby home this week and gone last week, exercise and diet have pretty much gone out the window. I’m determined though to get back on track and will start again this week.

2) Didn’t write, read or even edit a word of my novel. That too got pushed way to the bottom of the priority list.  This time though I’m not discouraged and am just looking at it as an opportunity to get excited again once I do get back at it.

3) I suppose in general I have been much kinder to myself than I used to be.  The small gestures, like buying myself flowers and letting myself enjoy my down time, have done wonders for quieting my negative inner dialogue.  Much of my baggage seems to have been checked and put away permanently.

4) The new handmade card racket is going quite well.  Thanks as always to Bernie for her inspiration. The thing is, I’m mostly inclined to make them one at a time as I need them instead of just spending a couple of hours whipping a bunch up.  While the latter might be more productive, I kind of enjoy making them with a specific person in mind to give them to.  (Keep checking your mailbox Bernie.  😉  )

I’ve already done the rounds and checked out how you guys are doing. Sorry, I took so long getting to bat with mine.

😀

 

 

§ 6 Responses to Project 2011 – Week Thirteen

  • Bernie says:

    I love my Thank you card!! I got it in the mail yesterday. Very pretty. I put it up in my craft room.
    I would say that your week would be off with hubby being gone and the remodel.
    I soooo can’t wait to see how it looks when done.

    • Sheri says:

      Yay! I’m so glad you like it. 😀 I can’t wait to see how it looks when it’s done either. It may take a couple of months though. So far the opening has been cut, reinforced and cleaned up. The finishing part with be very piece meal. 😀

  • Shady Lady says:

    Sheri, my sweet friend, I completely understand how “off” a life can get without your man. No matter how short or long LK’s business trips (or Afghanistan) it’s always hard. It looks like he’s going for a week in May and I am NOT looking forward to it.

    I am so very happy that you are being kinder to yourself. It makes me smile just thinking about it. 🙂

    Will you post pictures of your cards? I’d love to see your creations!!

    • Sheri says:

      You know, it had been so long since he had gone away that I forgot what it was like. Can’t say I care for it either. Hugs about May.

      Sure, once I get a few going I’ll post a pic. It’s finding the time to make more than one at a time. 😀

  • Cate says:

    I can’t believe that I am so slow commenting on this post – profuse apologies!

    I’m with you re the novel thing this week and yes, we are bonded over the home renovation disruption. I feel like I have almost totally lost the plot now as far as routine around the house goes. The only thing that I have been reasonably consistent with is the exercise – although like you, diet goes out the window when hubby and kids are factored in!

    • Sheri says:

      No worries Cate. You’re a busy lady. 😀

      Yes, lately it’s been a lot of random chaos that seems to throw off the best laid plans of this woman…mice notwithstanding. 😉

      As far as the diet goes, I’m trying really hard to adhere more to the Paleo lifestyle. It’s going really well except for the occasional urge to gnaw my way through half a bag of potato chips. Arrrggghhhh.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Project 2011 – Week Thirteen at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

