Spring Has Arrived and Random Stuff

April 4, 2011 § 3 Comments

And it’s raining and grey outside.  Boo.  But it means that winter is over.  Yay!  I want to be outside in my backyard cleaning up my gardens.  Boo.  It’s above ten degrees and the windows are open letting in fresh air.  Yay!

Spring is here!  😀

After looking outside this morning and sighing, I turned up the radio and set myself to task.  There was still quite a bit of dust laying about as our friend Mike came back on Saturday to finish cutting the drywall and reinforce the opening.

While doing a thorough dust I took the opportunity to purge a few knick knacks and put away some clutter.  Daugther mopped the floors while I did dishes and cleaned out the fridge and freezer.  In between all of that, I got three loads of laundry done.

Who’s got time to notice that it’s grey, cold and wet?  Actually, it’s really not that cold.  I’m just whinging now.

I’m so glad though that I got a head start on the purging and cleaning this year.  Normally my Spring cleaning gets done around July so to be ahead of the game in April is just so freeing.  I’ve managed to work my way down to one give away box that once full goes directly to Good Will.

It’s also easier now to be conscious of unnecessary purchasing because my first thought is, “Where is that going to go?”  We just recently bought a new couch for the living room, a first for us, and I’ve convinced Hubby that when the new one arrives, the old one is going OUT to the curb and not IN the basement.  Another first.  😀

Oh, on Saturday, I finally got that haircut I promised myself back in January.  I’d post a pic but I don’t have one yet and I’m not taking one now because I haven’t showered yet today and it’s a horrible dusty mess…maybe later.  Anyway, it felt so good to chop off so much (about 3 inches), get it layered and have it styled.  I swear it took about ten years off my face and made me feel so much lighter.

I even splurged and bought myself some hot rollers…hehehe, maybe am I more of a girly girl than I thought?

I’m going to work on making some cards this week and I’m planning to take some pictures for this week’s Project 2011 post.  Thanks to those of you who have been asking about how it’s going.  😀

 

§ 3 Responses to Spring Has Arrived and Random Stuff

  • Shady Lady says:

    Like you, I am excited that spring beginning to appear. However, it hasn’t been enough for me. We have had so much rain. The weekend was amazing, but the rain returned with a vengeance today. I’ve so had enough rain.

    I cannot wait to see photos of your hair, the renovation and cards! You have so many exciting things going on!! =)

  • Bernie says:

    You finally got your hair cut. I remember when I first started stalking you, that was a goal for you.
    How much longer until the kitchen is done? I’m looking forward to lots of pictures from kitchen, to hair to cards. 🙂

  • Cate says:

    I’m so glad that you are finally getting signs of spring. It has been a long season of snow for you!

    Cannot wait to see the haircut pic!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Spring Has Arrived and Random Stuff at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

