Cards

April 6, 2011 § 7 Comments

I was going to save this pic for tomorrow’s Project 2011 post but it’s taken and I’ll be very busy tomorrow and not sure when I’ll be able to get around to posting.

Here’s a pic of a couple of cards that I made yesterday.

I actually made three but I didn’t like the other one enough to photograph it.  I found some really fun stickers in the craft aisle of my local big box store and thought I’d play with them.  As you can see by the Thank You card, I need to work on my alignment a little.  😀  Still, they’re cute, fun and I can’t wait to work on some more.

As always a big shout out to Bernie @ One Mixed Bag for inspiring and encouraging me with this new endeavour.  😀

§ 7 Responses to Cards

  • Bernie says:

    Love them! What a clever idea to use the jewels with the circle. Love that. Is the Hip-hip…. stamps or stickers? What did you use to get the Thanks? I love these.
    Don’t sweat the aliment. I don’t think I have made a straight card yet. *lol*
    What ya gonna be busy doing tomorrow? Huh? Inquiring minds want to know.

  • Cate says:

    Well done! These are great. You are off and running now and I can tell that you’ll be joining Bernie as a full on craft nut!

  • Shady Lady says:

    I love them! They’re super cool! Thanks for sharing them. 🙂

  • Sheri says:

    Thanks ladies. I’m actually enjoying this bit of crafty more than I thought. 😀

  • Bernie says:

    I commented on this yesterday. I don’t know where it went. So I will do it again.
    LOVE THEM! Are the words stickers? Love the gems around the birthday one. The “thanks” is so cool looking.
    Do not worry about being straight. Lord knows I can’t be straight on these to save my soul. *lol*

  • Sheri says:

    Hiya Bernie, hehe found your comment, it was waiting for approval. You must have used a different e-mail address.

    😀

    Yep, it’s all stickers, even the “thanks”. Easy is my cup of tea…the harder a project is the slower I go. I’m still getting used to the stamps too. 😀

    Got a friend coming over to hang out today so it’ll be later that I’m getting to my Project 2011 post. Hopefully I can get her to take a photo of my new do to post. 😀

  • […] did get some cards done and I am quite pleased with how a couple of them turned out.  The thing I love most about this […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cards at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

