Everything’s Coming up Ros…I mean, Crocuses

April 12, 2011 § 4 Comments

Spring has officially sprung and though it’s still quite chilly (-2 C to -5 C) at night, during the day the sun has been bright and warm enough to foster this…

Blooming crocuses and this…


A budding daffodil!

Yay!  This was my first attempt at bulbs and I have to admit that waiting a whole winter to see the results has tested my patience.  But oh my, I’m beaming with self-satisfaction.  Who knew that a blooming flower could make a person feel so proud?

Well, perhaps God.   😀

I also got a lovely blog award from Bernie.

But I’ll write about that tomorrow.

 

§ 4 Responses to Everything’s Coming up Ros…I mean, Crocuses

  • Shady Lady says:

    I am so ready for sunshine and warmth. We actually have sunshine today, but it’s not exactly warm. I’m excited to see your bulbs blooming. I want to plant some this year.

    Happy Spring! 🙂

  • Bernie says:

    Doesn’t it make your heart sing when they pop up? Roy is running around like a little kid. “Look Bernadette!! Do you see the tulips I planted for you are coming up? The iris’ and ___________(I forgot what he said they were) So every morning we have a field trip in our front yard.

  • Sheri says:

    Thanks Ladies! Yep, sure signs of Spring. Gotta love it. I can’t wait to see my tulips coming up. Soon I hope. 😀

  • Cate says:

    Yay – you finally have signs of spring!! Now I need to throw some bulbs in the ground so that I get some spring flowers come September!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Everything’s Coming up Ros…I mean, Crocuses at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

