More Cards by Me

April 13, 2011 § 5 Comments

Wow, who knew I could be so productive?  Apparently all I needed was some supplies and an hour by myself watching Antiques Roadshow to get this…


That there is about half of what I whipped off this morning.  Not bad for an hour’s work eh?  I’m really enjoying this bit of crafting.  Plus I actually have something purposeful to do with them. Give them to family and friends, yay!

The medieval costumes are fun and all, but practical?  Not so much.  😀

 

§ 5 Responses to More Cards by Me

  • Bernie says:

    The two towards the back are my favorite. Not to sound like a broken record, but are the words Laugh and so on stickers? Those look lovely. I’m so proud! You go girl!!

  • Sheri says:

    Bernie – Hehe, they’re my favourites too. 😀 And no, those are actually all stamps on both those cards. Except the butterfly on the Canadian card – that’s a sticker.

    I got all the stamps at my local craft store for $1.50 apiece. Let me know if you’re interested, I’d be happy to pick some up for you and send them to you.

  • Cate says:

    Wow – you and Bernie have both been bitten by the card-making-bug now! Well done!

    Now here’s something weird for you….I had a dream about you last night! Serious! I dreamed that I was at a conference, and was sure that you lived nearby, and I walked around the corner and there was your full name on a sign by a door just next door. I was so excited, and was getting ready to go and surprise you when I caught a glimpse of you sitting outside enjoying the sunshine. I was thinking that we should contact Shady and anyone else while I was there…..then I woke up 😦

  • WOW! What a great outlet to be creative. Very nice. 🙂

  • Shady Lady says:

    I just love your cards! Between you and Bernie, I may just be inspired to start making cards again. Of course, I’ve got no idea where I’d find the time. Ooh…summer is near. I guess you never know what will happen. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Oh…and I hope you keep making medieval costumes. They’re just awesome!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading More Cards by Me at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

