Versatility

April 13, 2011 § 4 Comments

According to Bernie @ One Mixed Bag, I’m worthy of…


award!  Cool eh?  The rules for this award, aren’t there always rules, is to list 7 random facts about myself and then pass the award on to 15 other bloggers.  Bahahahahaha…I don’t even know 15 other bloggers.  Basically the latter isn’t going to happen.

Okay, 7 random facts about me:

1) I have 5 older brothers none of whom drank milk. Until I was about 10 or so I thought that it was a “boy” thing and that boys just didn’t drink it.  I was gobsmacked when I was at a friend’s house and her brother drank a glass of milk.  I was also utterly embarrassed at my naive assumption. Yes, they laughed at me.

2) I didn’t learn to drive until I was 26 and I failed my final road test 3 times.  Strangely, I’m an excellent driver and in 14 years I have only ever had 1 parking ticket. No accidents and no moving violations.

3) I can read upside down. Quite well actually. I have no idea what that means.

4) I’m finding this list very difficult.

5) When I’m 46, my Son will be 30.  Wow, eh?

6) I can’t think of anything because that last one freaked me out.

7) Jell-O grosses me out. I just can’t trust something that jiggles for no good reason.

There you have it. Thanks again to Bernie for thinking of me and honouring me with this award.

§ 4 Responses to Versatility

  • Bernie says:

    Very funny about the milk!
    Wow, you had your son as just a baby. But you will be a really young hip granny.
    I jiggle for no reason. *sinffle* Kind of like jello!

    Love your answers.

  • Sheri says:

    Bernie – Yeah, it’s one of those stories that hilarious now. At the time though…

    Yes, I was just a kid myself when I had Son. That’s ever more apparent as I experience being the parent of teenagers.

    I hope you know that I wasn’t talking about a woman’s jiggles…that’s not the same thing at all. Because believe me, I jiggle for no reason too.

    I meant the transparent, artificially coloured, dressed up with fruit and marshmallows to make it edible, “stuff” that’s mass marketed as a low calorie dessert. That, to me, is what’s gross.

    😛

    Thanks.

  • Cate says:

    Ok, so I can stand still and still jiggle…….congrats on the award 🙂

  • Shady Lady says:

    Congratulations on your latest award! Random facts are fun. The milk thing…tee hee. 😉

    And I hate rules. Just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Versatility at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

