Project 2011 – Week Fifteen

April 14, 2011 § 5 Comments


Okay, it’s not cute anymore how quickly the weeks are flying by.  I’m having some trouble catching up with my goals but true to form, Cate @ Moments of Whimsy (click on the image to go straight to her post) is keeping me in check with her diligent leadership.  Not to mention, this week she has a surprise and we’re all on the edge of our seats to find out what it is.

Okay, so here goes:

1) Taking better care of my body…hmmmm.  Well, we’re still working on incorporating more and more Paleo recipes into our diet and we’re loving the increasing variety of our meals.  I’m still very slow though to ban all carbs and sugars and I suspect that’s why I’m not seeing the results that others, who have, are.  As for exercise however, well that’s going…okay, it’s not going at all.  Hopefully, I’ll have more positive news next week.

2) No update for the novel either.  I did think about opening up my laptop and just having a peek at the chapter I was last working on.  Then I heard some birdies chirping in the backyard and I went and sat outside to visit with them.

3) Kinder to myself…it’s been an interesting week for this. What I’ve noticed is that I LOVE being kind to others.  It makes me feel good about myself, it gives me a deep sense of satisfaction and fosters a deeper faith in humanity.  This week  kinder to myself has meant fully enjoying and appreciating how good it makes me feel to be kind to others.

4) Making cards…boy, did I make cards.  In fact, I’m kind of scared of how many cards I could actually make in a week if I put even just an hour a day into it.  In just one session I made a dozen cards and I’m really pleased with the results.  Last night Hubby was asking me about my new endeavour and I regaled (and probably, bored) him with my ideas for adding my own poetry and sketches to them.  What’s really weird is that when I was 14, 25 years ago, I seriously considered starting up a small greeting card business.  I had a good friend who was great at drawing and I was just starting out with my poetry…we thought it would be a neat project.  Of course, we got distracted by boys and dances and parties and it was quickly forgotten.  Still, full circles.  😀

I’ll be doing the rounds soon and look forward to checking out all your progress reports.

§ 5 Responses to Project 2011 – Week Fifteen

  • Bernie says:

    I could not get Cate’s cute button to post. Yea, you!
    Sounds like its a good week. I really love the be nice to others. It makes one feel good when that we do that.

    Go card girl, go! You are going to outrun me in cards. I’m really liking the cards you are making. I also like they are are much more original than mine. Such fun colors and things to look at!!

  • Shady Lady says:

    When you are ready, you will jump into the Paleo pool with all us crazies. The time has to be right. When I first told Freckles that I was going to do this, she thought I was crazy. Look at her now! As for exercise, I’m telling you…my once a week routine rocks!

    I think my favorite goal is that you are being kinder to yourself. 🙂

    And a card making business is brilliant! Do I see Etsy in your future?

    As for the book, check out my blog post tomorrow (Friday). Maybe you’ll be inspired to write again? Maybe…

  • Sheri says:

    Bernie – Thanks. Though I will argue with you that mine are more original. Your cards are very original and a lot more work than mine. 😀

    Shady – I don’t know about Etsy but I do own a domain name that I can use to set up my own on-line store. We’ll see though, if I don’t get bored and give it up. 😀

    I read your blog! Wow, that is inspiring. It’s Freckles’ book, right?

  • Shady Lady says:

    Well your own store sounds awesome, too!!

    Yep! It’s Freckles’ book. It is a must read. I truly loved it. I would love to hear your thoughts after you read it. 🙂 And I am thrilled that you feel inspired. Perhaps I’ll be reading your book soon…

  • Cate says:

    Ok, so I am definitely off to visit Shady after reading this conversation 🙂

    You’ve had a great week girl – being kind to others really is the way to bless your own heart too.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Project 2011 – Week Fifteen at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

