Project 2011 – Week Sixteen

April 21, 2011 § 6 Comments


Another week that just flew by.  Actually, it didn’t really.  It’s kind of been dragging on because of the cold, very wet weather. Nothing like staring out your window looking at gardens that need cleaning up and weeding.  *sigh*

Then, then…oh heaven’s I can’t even say it.  This morning I woke up to…

No, the ducks weren’t playing with a bottle of talcum powder…that my friends, is snow.  I cursed, closed the window and grumbled through my first cup of coffee.  Not a happy day for me folks.

This week has been pretty much a lost cause for all my goals and though I’m giving myself lots of leeway, I can’t help but feel like I’ll never get my mojo back.  I really need some nice warm sunny days out in my yard to revitalize me.

I did however, get this today…


The new couch was delivered about an hour ago. I’m so tickled. Ain’t she a beaut? I love the thick cushions and the wood detailing.  Of course now the rest of my stuff looks like I got it at a local rummage sale but that’s okay. I’ll build around it.  😀

Have a great weekend and to all who celebrate, have a very Happy Easter.

§ 6 Responses to Project 2011 – Week Sixteen

  • Bernie says:

    Oh, I love the couch!! I was hoping you would post a picture of it.
    Come on, don’t be so hard on yourself. You got some cool cards made. Your duckies came back. You had spring for a day. *lol*

  • Cate says:

    Everything that Bernie said – and your couch looks wonderful!

    Hang in there, surely that’s the end of the snow!

  • Shady Lady says:

    The couch is GORGEOUS!!! Damn snow. What is up with all the crazy weather?!

  • MrCrow says:

    The snow is Canada’s version of global warming….

  • Dana says:

    Lovely couch! The weather here isn’t listening to the calendar, either, but no snow, thankfully.

    Your webbed visitors are gorgeous. 🙂

  • Sheri says:

    Bernie – Hehe, actually not being so hard on myself is one of my Project 2011 goals…so I guess I still need to work on that one. 😀

    Cate – I certainly hope that’s the last of it, but we did have snow in early June once…so it’s not unheard of.

    Shady – Yep, that’s the valley for you though. Very, very unpredictable weather.

    MrCrow – You’re hilarious! 😀

    Dana – Thanks! Yep, weather seems to have it’s own ideas. I know, I’m so in love with my ducks. I’m truly grateful they came back this year, I really missed them last year when they didn’t show.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Project 2011 – Week Sixteen at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

