Note to Self

April 26, 2011 § 4 Comments

Oh you go girl, go give it a whirl
Go pretending that it doesn’t matter

Oh you go my friend, you keep trying to pretend
That it didn’t shape your very core

Try as you might to ignore the thoughts that still
Keep you awake at night
Try as you might to fight the forces that let you
Get away with ignoring what’s right

You my dear are long since passed grown up
You my dear are long since passed responsible

Try as you might
It’s time to just go ahead and do

Try as you might
To forget, I won’t let you

To my forty year old self
From my fifteen year old me

I will not be silenced…

§ 4 Responses to Note to Self

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Note to Self at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

