How To Make a Jeweler Awwww – A Cute Story

May 13, 2011 § 7 Comments

This is my anniversary present from Hubby…


Related to this post from last year, it’s a beautiful gold ring with three diamonds.  I don’t know the cut or karats and I don’t care. It’s pretty, it’s shiny and most of all, it fits!

Cutest story ever…

Hubby at the Jeweler’s.

Hubby: I’m looking for a ring for my wife.

Clerk: Oh, how nice.  An anniversary present?

Hubby: Actually yes, it’s our 16th.

Clerk: Wow, that’s terrific.  Is this a traditional gift?

Hubby: No, this is more of a she-told-me-months-ago-that-this-is what-she-wanted kind of gift.  It seems her other rings shrunk and now she needs a new one, something like that. I just do what I’m told.

Clerk: Awwww, that’s so sweet.  Here, let me show you…

I bust a gut when Hubby told me he said that, “her other rings shrunk”.  How nice is that?  That’s almost worth the ring itself as far as anniversary presents go.

Almost.  😀

§ 7 Responses to How To Make a Jeweler Awwww – A Cute Story

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading How To Make a Jeweler Awwww – A Cute Story at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

