That’s Just How I Roll

May 15, 2011 § 5 Comments

While we were cleaning out Daughter’s closets yesterday there was plenty treasure finding, oohing and aahing and exclamations of “I wondered where that was.”  Sadly, not everything was salvageable and some of it had to be tossed.

A lesson for Daughter on why I keep nagging her to keep her door closed when she’s not in her room, or when she’s in the shower or when she’s in bed…just in general to keep it closed.

One thing that we were able to save though is a 12 year old, much beloved stuffed toy. You can tell he is beloved because of the repairs done to him.  Unfortunately, at the time of the “surgery”, we couldn’t find all the pieces and Mr. Bunny was renamed…


Van Gogh Bunny!

I know, eh?  I’m hilarious.  If he wasn’t so cherished I wouldn’t have bothered but 3 year old Daughter was insistent that I fix him up as best I could.  As a parent, you try.  We’ve gotten a lot of mileage out the joke over the years though and no one ever fails to crack a smile when they find out his name.  As an added plus, Daughter knows who Vincent Van Gogh is and some of the more interesting details of his life.

😀

§ 5 Responses to That’s Just How I Roll

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading That’s Just How I Roll at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

