Gardening and Other Adventures…

May 25, 2011 § 8 Comments

First off, I finally got finished with the Lego.  I ended up tossing out a small pile at the end because I couldn’t take it anymore.  So most of it is now packed up and ready to be given away but I did keep some of our more treasured sets and pieces.  You never know when I might have the urge to tinker with them.  😀

The rain has held off for today so we’re looking at our third day in a row of mostly sunshine.  We took full advantage and set up our gazebo…

on the deck.  And yes, it was raining when I took the picture. I did say “mostly” sunshine.  😀

The best thing I got done though is my downsized veggie garden.  A tomato plant, rhubarb, peas, green onions, lettuce, basil and oregano.  If it were a piece of art I’d call it “Evolution of a Salad”.  Anyway, because this is the first time I’ve tried to grow veggies on this side of the yard, I’m keeping my fingers crossed and hoping for the best.

How’s your week so far?

§ 8 Responses to Gardening and Other Adventures…

  • Shady Lady says:

    “Evolution of a Salad” — that totally rocks!! I love your little veggie garden! And I think it’s awesome that your gnome (what was his name?) is keeping an eye on things.

  • Sheri says:

    Hehehe, thanks. I had a feeling you’d get a kick out of that. That there is Mr. Gigglesworth watching over the veggies. Bob is elsewhere in the yard and I have a new Gnome that is yet unnamed. I have a frog too that I named Noliet as per Princess’ suggestion for my name the gnome contest last year. 😀 I’ll take a picture and post it so Princess can see.

  • Shady Lady says:

    I don’t think I knew that you had so many gnomes. You should do a special blog post introducing (or re-introducing) all of them and their responsibilities. 😀

  • Shady Lady says:

    Oh! And where their names came from!

  • Sheri says:

    Yeah, it turned into a gnome collection really quick. I have a small army of them now. 😀 Good idea, I think I’ll work on that for next week. Still have to get my Project 2011 post up.

  • Cate says:

    Ah, I was wondering how old Bob was going – you’ll have to pop his pic up next week. Your gazebo is a great idea for summer.

  • Bernie says:

    You have a little gnome family? You must share all about them. I’d love to hear about them.

  • Sheri says:

    I see…there seems to be a consensus that I should get moving on letting you all know how my Gnomes are doing.

    Cool, a creative writing project. 😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gardening and Other Adventures… at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

