Project 2011 – Week Twenty-Two

June 2, 2011 § 4 Comments

As always, a shout out to Cate @ Moments of Whimsy for hosting this sharing of support and encouragement for our goals/resolutions for 2011.  We are fast approaching the midway point with only a month left before week twenty six and frankly it’s quite the feeling of accomplishment to still just be participating.

It’s been a roller coaster ride so far of gains and setbacks, of re-evaluating and changing goals and mostly trying to keep at the forefront the importance of sticking with it no matter how it’s going. This week has been one of my best yet and I’m looking forward to the weeks ahead with hope and determination that I really can do this.

Of course, I have very little doubt that this sharing of progress and the exchange of encouragement has much do with it.  So thank you ladies, for your kind words, woohoo’s and way to go’s.  They’ve made all the difference.

Onto my goals…

1) More physical activity was the order of the week and most of it was actually fun.  I didn’t think about it too much, I just puttered in my garden, went to the park with Daughter a couple of times and worked out on the bike when I felt like it…which was twice.  I could, and eventually want to, be doing more but for me this was a good start.  I also ate better, cutting back on empty calories and choosing more raw foods and toward my summer goal, I lost 4lbs.  Let’s see if I can keep it up when it drops down to only 2lbs a week and I have to work twice as hard for it.

2) Nothing yet on the novel front but I’ve decided that until I’m finished with Daughter’s scarf, there’s no point in doing more than think about it.  I can’t knit and type at the same time and right now the promise I made to my kid means more to me.

3) I guess eating better counts for being kind to myself?  That’s all I got.

4) I’m thrilled to say that I’m in the home stretch for finishing Daughter’s scarf.  It’s taken a total of 15 months to finally finish it but I’m confident that by next week’s post, it’ll be a pic of Daughter modeling it.  I don’t know who is more excited, her to have it or me to be done with it.  😉

5) Everything is still alive! Hehehe.  Yep, both my veggie and flower gardens are doing wonderfully. The few tulip bulbs that actually sprouted under my tree, despite looking a little sparse, are nonetheless tall and strong.  My planters look pretty brightening up the yard and all my house plants are strong and green.  I shouldn’t take all the credit though, I think the Gnomes have something to do with it.   😀

Can’t wait to do the tour and see how you all are doing this week.

§ 4 Responses to Project 2011 – Week Twenty-Two

  • Shady Lady says:

    You are rockin’ your goals, Sheri!! Go you!! I have to say, I’ve been trying to figure out a way that I can read and knit. Maybe between the two of us we can figure something out. 😉

  • Bernie says:

    Sounds like you had a great week!! Its nice when one sees progress. Good for you!!

  • Sheri says:

    Shady – Thanks, I do feel pretty good about this week. Well, so far I can knit and talk, watch t.v. or listen to the radio. I think reading and typing require extra sets of limbs. 😉

    Bernie – I did, thank you. It is nice to actually see progress. 😀

  • Cate says:

    What a great week. Cannot wait to see daughter in her scarf – you can start mine then hehe 🙂

    My goodness – can you believe that we are nearly at the half way mark? I’m very proud of all of us for hanging in there!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Project 2011 – Week Twenty-Two at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

