When All Is Set to Order

June 2, 2011 § 4 Comments

Lately, it’s been often occurring to me
These attempts at better I be

This laying down of ideals as a path unto itself
This saying out loud that I am not yet happy with myself

But once I am, once I am truly self-assured
When all is set to order, when the past I truly lay to rest

What will become of me?
What will I look toward when I’m done looking within?

Once I am, once I am confident in my own goodness
When all is set to order, when I’m willing to live my truth

What will become of me?
What challenges will manifest once I’ve met mine?

What will become of my house and gardens,
Painstakingly decorated, when it comes time to move on
What will become of all the things I left undone

When all is set to order
What will become of me?

§ 4 Responses to When All Is Set to Order

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading When All Is Set to Order at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

