Project 2011 – Week Twenty-Five

June 23, 2011 § 5 Comments

Hey Gang! Can you believe we’re almost halfway through the year?!  Much thanks to Cate @ Moments of Whimsy for inspiring us all to set goals for 2011 and to note our progress, and even our lack of said progress.  It’s definitely been an adventure so far.  😀

I’d like to take this week to be a little retrospective.  It’s been a heady couple of weeks these last few and I need a breather.  I suspect by next week I’ll have a new set of goals for the remainder of the year but I’m still not yet sure of any particular direction.

I’d like to be more focused and choose just one or two things that I really am hoping to accomplish by the end of the year.  No easy task because I often have my hands in at least half a dozen fires at a time.  The problem is that I’m not a great multi-tasker and though replete with enthusiasm to start a whole lot of projects at once, I rarely have the motivation to complete any.

What I’ve learned from finally completing Daughter’s scarf is that there is infinitely more satisfaction in achieving a single goal than there is in striving for many, especially if none ever get reached.  I guess I’m just a one thing at a time kind of person.  I’m good with that…particularly because the things I do actually get done, end up being pretty great if I do say so myself.   😀

As always I can’t thank you lot enough for reading my posts and for writing yours. It makes all the difference in the world when you have and can be part of a cheering section.  Yay!  Go Us!

Looking forward to making the rounds and seeing how you all are doing this week.

 

§ 5 Responses to Project 2011 – Week Twenty-Five

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Project 2011 – Week Twenty-Five at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

