The Cat Came Back

July 2, 2011 § 5 Comments

For your entertainment, a Canadian classic by the same name, but not my sentiments at all…


I was overjoyed when Hubby walked into the kitchen this afternoon with Panther in his arms…

That’s me holding her there because I as soon as I saw her, I took her from him.  She had been gone a full week.  She went out last Saturday and that was the last any of us had seen of her.  She’s only two and this is her first season as an outdoor cat.  She’s twice already been gone two days but she’s always come back.

A week was too long for a cat her age to be gone without thinking the worst.  The best of the worst would be that she found a new home and she was being well cared for.  That’s pretty much where I left my thoughts.

But when Hubby walked in holding her, I truly felt my heart leap in my chest.  The cat came back.

§ 5 Responses to The Cat Came Back

  • MrCrow says:

    She’s quite fat, dumb and happy about the whole thing. I bet she got spoiled rotten somewhere else (Awww! lookit the poor kitty in the thunderstorm) until she peed on someone’s favorite shoes.

  • Sheri says:

    Hehehehe, I never thought of that but you might be right. She really wasn’t worse for the wear.

  • Shady Lady says:

    Is that why you’ve been gone so long?! I would have been totally freaked! I don’t think I could deal with having an outdoor cat. It would stress me far to much. All that said, I’m sooooo glad she’s home. 😀

  • Sheri says:

    Shady – Not exactly no but I have been very worried. Between that and the other things going on I just haven’t felt like blogging. Also, it’s really hot here and with no air conditioning it can make sitting in a small room with three computers running pretty uncomfortable. 😀

  • Cate says:

    Aww – we’ve had one of our cats go walkabout a few times too and there are always heightened emotions all round until she reappears.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Cat Came Back at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

