Project 2011 – Week Twenty-Seven

July 6, 2011 § 3 Comments

I’m a little early this week with this post because I’m very busy next few days and I didn’t want to miss it altogether.  As always a shout out to Cate @ Moments of Whimsy for hosting this sharing of goals and resolutions for 2011.  Hope you feel better soon girl!

Well, I’ve narrowed down a new goal.  Yep, just one and I’m pretty excited about it.

I’ve been playing with the idea in my head ever since I finished Daughter’s Dr. Who scarf and despite vehemently swearing off knitting for a good long time I have to concede to my creative motivations because it’s a knitting/sewing project.   😛


I have an idea, leftover yarn, a large piece of genuine leather and a sketch…of course, Pin Pig as well. (I would never dare tackle any sewing project without my trusty side kick.)  I’m going to attempt to create a pair of wool/leather boots.  I’m totally making this up as I go along and that’s most exciting part.

Because I have no pattern and only the faintest inkling of what I’m doing, I’m giving myself the rest of the year to finish them.  If I’m done before that, great…I’ll come up with another goal.  Right  now though, I’m just looking forward to see what I come up with.

 

§ 3 Responses to Project 2011 – Week Twenty-Seven

  • Cate says:

    You are so clever! I will be watching this project with interest – sounds a brilliant concept.

  • Shady Lady says:

    How did I miss this post?! This is an amazing idea!! However did you think of it? You are so awesome!!!

  • Sheri says:

    Cate – Thanks. I thought it was pretty neat idea too. 😀

    Shady – Not sure how you missed this post either. 😉 I got the idea from my love of an old pair of knitted socks my grandmother knit for me about 20 years ago. I adored them and wore them until I wore the wool right through – then I slapped pieces of leftover leather on the bottom and wore them until they literally fell apart. Awwwww gee, thanks. 😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Project 2011 – Week Twenty-Seven at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

