My New Toy

July 15, 2011 § 6 Comments

I spent a good part of the day in the camper.


The day after we got back from Toronto, Hubby and I wasted no time in opening up our new trailer.  Turns out it was much easier than some of the tents we’ve put up and like a child with a new toy I’ve been playing ever since.

I’ve bought and labeled storage containers for coffee, pancake mix, soup mix and hot chocolate with more that I’m just dying to think of things to put in.  I’ve got bins in excess, have been stocking up on supplies and am getting ready to give the whole thing a good clean.

Considering that it’s almost 30 years old, this stove is very good condition and is telling about how good a shape the trailer is in.  We got a good deal.

We also bought a crank LED lantern and decided to give it a go.  It actually works quite well…imagine that.


I’m all giddy and can’t wait for our first camping trip in my new toy.   😀

 


§ 6 Responses to My New Toy

  • Shady Lady says:

    How exciting!!! We keep talking about a trailer for camping and will get one someday. For now, I will live vicariously through you. I can’t wait for your first camping adventure!!! Fun, fun, fun!!!

  • Sheri says:

    Isn’t it though Shady! I LOVE my trailer and can’t wait to start “living” in it…right now I’m still just playing with it. Fun, fun, fun, indeed! 😀

  • Cate says:

    So very cool – am envious of the thought of summer holidays!

  • Sheri says:

    Cate – It’s driving me nuts that we haven’t been able to camp in it yet actually, and with the humidex in the low 40s this weekend, it looks like I’ll be waiting a little longer.

  • MrCrow says:

    46°C (114°F) is no longer considered in the low 40s, that’s just stoopid hot. 😀

    Yay for pool. Boo for dead Air Conditioner…

  • Sheri says:

    MrCrow – I agree, stoopid hot indeed. At least we’re not without both. 😛

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My New Toy at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

