Project 2011 – Week Twenty-Eight

July 15, 2011 § 4 Comments


Sorry I’m late, it’s been a busy week and I wanted to get pictures for this week’s post.  As always, hat tip to Cate @ Moments of Whimsy for starting us out on this journey of sharing and supporting each other in our goals/resolutions for the year.

I’m really enjoying the work I’m doing on my latest goal, designing and creating a pair of knitted leather boots.  I’ve got leather pieces cut now…


but still only a vague idea of what exactly I’m going to do with them or how the finished product will look.  I’ve also got a rough pattern for the different parts and have begun knitting the first piece…


I can’t wait to see how they turn out. Okay, right now I’ll be happy if I make ONE boot…if I end up making a pair then I’ll be over the moon.  But so far, so good.

§ 4 Responses to Project 2011 – Week Twenty-Eight

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Project 2011 – Week Twenty-Eight at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

