It’s All Just Fun And Games Until Someone Puts a Plunger On His Head…

August 15, 2011 § Leave a comment

Or a chicken…

Then it’s time to laugh out loud and get the camera. (I think this is the only time I’ve ever actually wished I was into Facebook.)

We were at ChickenHead’s stag party on Saturday night.  It’s been a loooooooooooooong time since Hubby and I attended a party like that.  We arrived early and left late…thank goodness for pub food.  We were keeping up and outlasting people 10 years younger than us…woohoo.

Of course, so far I’m the only reported to have slept until 12:30 the next afternoon, ate and got sick and then had two naps before finally feeling better at 8:00 pm.  Going to bed shortly thereafter.  😀  Well, that answers the ol’ question of, “Am I missing anything being an almost forty year old, married for 16 years, mother of two?”

Nope! Just wicked hangovers and liver damage.  😛

Still, I think we all need a good let out now and then to remind us what’s really good about a nice quiet little life.

I’m still glad I had my faculties enough about me to take pictures.  And yes, they were printed with permission.  😛

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s All Just Fun And Games Until Someone Puts a Plunger On His Head… at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

