Project 2011 – Week uh, Thirty…uh, Four?

August 25, 2011 § 4 Comments

I’m so glad that no one participating in this project is a stickler for regular and consistent participation.  I’ve let the last few weeks go by without so much as a mention and for a few weeks before that my attention was sporadic at best.

Thanks to Cate @ Moments of Whimsy for spearheading Project 2011 as a way of supporting and encouraging each other in our goals/resolutions for the year.  And for not kicking me out.  😛

And for the first time in weeks, I actually do have some progress to report…


It’s actually starting to look like a boot…well, sort of.  The pins need to be rearranged, I’m not happy with where they are now.  When it came down to it, there’s only 6 pieces for each boot.  It’s the strategic cutting, placement and attachment of each piece that is the hard part.

Honestly, it’s just fiddly and requires a lot of pins, even more patience and my eyeglasses.  I’m almost done the muslin model (shown) and will soon start on the fabric version in the rusty plaid.  Once they’re done and I’m happy with all the adjustments, and believe me – THERE WILL BE adjustments, then I’ll work on knitting the pieces for the wool version.

The point is, I’m still at it and haven’t yet relegated the project to the bottom of my knitting bag.  Woohoo!  😀

Hope you’re all still at your goals.

 

 

§ 4 Responses to Project 2011 – Week uh, Thirty…uh, Four?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Project 2011 – Week uh, Thirty…uh, Four? at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

