Growing Pains

August 29, 2011 § 4 Comments

I’m definitely changing.  I’m thinking it’s something they call maturity.  Wisdom even?  Mastering the art of being in the illusion but not of it?  I don’t know…I never really understood that last one.

What I do know is that I’m finding myself dealing with life differently lately.  My life has not changed all that much but still somehow my perspective has shifted.

I’m no longer drawn towards other people’s drama, even my own family.  I’m no longer kept awake by thoughts of whether or not I did or said the right thing in a certain situation.  Moreover, I’m much less uncomfortable saying no to people and experiences I’d just rather not deal with.

Funny that, that last bit.  I spent my whole life so far thinking I HAD to deal with, put up with and endure situations and people that I’d rather not have anything to do with.

That’s where the pain comes in.  Who knew that all this time…I had a freakin’ choice?

*Note to Hubby – That was rhetorical!

😛

§ 4 Responses to Growing Pains

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Growing Pains at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

