Why Is A Woman The Scariest Creature on Earth?

September 1, 2011 § 8 Comments

Because she’s the only one that can bleed for 5 days straight and live.

I can’t remember who the comedian is that wrote that joke but it’s hilarious and totally true.

If you can’t see where this is going then you’re probably a man and I give you fair warning. The remainder of this post will be about menstruation.  There, now go get a beer and turn on the game.  😉

It hurts, I’m exhausted, it’s gross
I ache, I’m grouchy, I just want to be alone

I hide under covers and ignore the phone
Chocolate is good, wine is better

I think I’ll write my mother a letter

It hurts, I feel sad, I’m crying at nothing
I can’t get comfortable, I hate being a woman

I’ve ruined another set of sheets and clothing
Chocolate is good, wine is better

I think this time I’ll write God the letter

What kind of cruel joke is this?  Because I’m NOT laughing.

§ 8 Responses to Why Is A Woman The Scariest Creature on Earth?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Why Is A Woman The Scariest Creature on Earth? at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

