Where Does The Time Go?

September 14, 2011 § 3 Comments

Wow, only two posts in two weeks. How very unusually understated of me.  Hehe.

Really, I just haven’t had much to say. Now that summer is finally winding down there’s lots of fall chores that need doing.  Not that I’ve made a dent in those yet, I’m just sayin’.  😛

This weekend we’re closing the pool.  😦  It hasn’t got much use in the last couple of weeks and the weather’s not getting any warmer so it makes sense.

Our gardens are giving up the last of their yield and I’ve been canning and freezing as much as I can.  Though, I just opened the freezer and realized I won’t fit much else in there.  Still, it’s satisfying to see so much food, we grew ourselves,  that we’ll have for the weeks and months to come.  What ever we can’t eat now will have to be given away to family and friends.

I’m working on a list of movies that I want to see so I’m not “uh, ummm, I think, I don’t know”ing when Hubby says he’s stopping by the video store and asks if there’s anything I want him to get.  Seriously, it happens ALL the time and I’m finally going to take action.  Go me!  Besides, any excuse to write a list eh.  😉

Really, not much else going on here. Oh! I did finally manage (after 3 years of procrastinating) to get the paneling down in the den. Even better is that the wall underneath may in fact be salvageable after all.  Keeping my fingers crossed.

Hope everyone out there is doing well.  Later!

 

 

 

§ 3 Responses to Where Does The Time Go?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Where Does The Time Go? at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

