Project 2011 – Week Thirty Something

September 15, 2011 § 4 Comments

I really don’t know what week we’re in now…it’s either 36 or 37.  My bad.  Despite that lapse and lack of desire to go back and actually count, I do have progress to report.

The first fabric prototype of the boots I’ve been working on is finally finished.


And here’s how it looks on my foot…


I love how it has a medieval look and feel.  Of course there are a few adjustments required but I know exactly what I want to do and where.  I’ll make another prototype with the changes and then start designing the pattern.

I’m actually quite excited.

That might also be in part because of the store front opportunity I came across today.  But that’s for another post.

Hope you’re all doing well with your goals and resolutions.  😀

§ 4 Responses to Project 2011 – Week Thirty Something

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Project 2011 – Week Thirty Something at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

