Two Days By Myself

September 21, 2011 § Leave a comment

No doubt I miss you
No second guessing my ability

To do for myself when you aren’t around to do it for me
I really like this marriage thing, especially

When after two days by myself
I can think of nothing else

But how much I miss having you around
How your presence keeps me on solid ground

While I’m floating about in the clouds
While I’m flitting away on fancies

Sure, I could have to spend every minute in the mundane
I could have to spend my time making sure I stayed in sane

Every second of every hour of every day
But two days by myself

And I’m loving you even more than before
Because I’m more keenly aware of what it’s like

To hang out with me
After two days by myself

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Two Days By Myself at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

