Project 2011 – Week Thirty-Eight

September 22, 2011 § 2 Comments

I don’t know if anyone else is still hanging on out there but I’ll keep at ‘er anyway.  Requisite hat tip to Cate@ Moments of Whimsy for starting us out on this journey to share and encourage each other in our goals and resolutions for 2011.

Hard to believe there’s only 14 weeks left in the year.  With goals changing like the seasons and missing a handful of posts along the way, I can’t say I’ve been as consistent as I would have liked.

Nonetheless, on this latest goal anyway, I’m doing quite well.  Last week’s muslin prototype bootie made a great pattern for this week’s plaid prototype.

Not to shabby eh? A little more refined than the last one.  I’m definitely happier with this style but I still have some work to do before I can say I’ve perfected the design. One thing for sure though, they’re as comfy as all get out and I can easily forget I’m even wearing it.

Hubby’s already pointed at my foot and asked, “What’s with the one boot?”  Oops!

If anyone is still out there reading this blog, thanks and I hope you have a great weekend.  😀

§ 2 Responses to Project 2011 – Week Thirty-Eight

  • Cate says:

    I’m here, I’m here! Just very, very tardy (as per usual).

    The boot is looking fab, but I’ve got to agree with hubby – you might like to do another one 🙂

  • Sheri says:

    Yay for Cate. You have a very good excuse for tardy so you’re forgiven.

    I know, great that I’ve done one boot but it’s kinda silly since I happen to have TWO feet.

    😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Project 2011 – Week Thirty-Eight at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

