Project 2011 – In With the New…

November 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

Sort of anyway.  The new subfloor is in and believe me, that’s a huge relief unto itself.  Hubby never ceases to amaze me by what he’s willing to try.  Granted, there have been one or two cringe worthy experiments over the last 18 years but mostly he does a good job even if it’s something he’s never done before.

Unfortunately, due to no fault of his own, the floor we were hoping to have fully installed before he left on his overnight jaunt to pick up the cabinets and countertops, is in fact only half done.  Ah, the truth of any reno project…estimate how long you think it will take and tack on another week or two depending on the extent.


Hubby was up until about midnight last night screwing in almost one hundred screws to secure the 1/4″ plywood subfloor.  There was no way he was going to be able to install the vinyl sheets before leaving this morning.

So he left about an hour ago and I excitedly waved him off knowing that the next time I see him, he’ll be bearing the gift of my new kitchen.  I’m a very happy girl.

In the meantime, I’ll be puttering and tidying as well as finishing up priming under the window while I stare longingly at…


wishing I had the first clue, and frankly the gumption, to install it myself.  Hubby needn’t worry though, I’m not nearly that brave.

Really, at this point, there’s very little left for me to do except stand around and wait.  Oh, and take pictures…lots and lots of pictures.

😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Project 2011 – In With the New… at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

