Teehee…I’m So Excited to Announce

November 26, 2011 § 4 Comments

THE BIG REVEAL…

Yup, the kitchen is in and, as I write this, Hubby is finishing up the plumbing.  I’ve never been so excited to do dishes in my entire life.  This will be the first of two posts, this one is just about the main differences and the next one will be about some of the finishing touches.

Here we go!

Here’s a before pic…

and the after…
Another before photo…
and the after…

One more before…

And another after…
And finally, my absolute favourite part of my new kitchen…


Lookit, a pass that leads into the dining room.  It’s awesome and I couldn’t be more pleased that a long time dream – opening the wall that separated the kitchen and dining room – has finally come true.

I’ve spent 13 years cooking Thanksgiving, Easter and Christmas dinners in the isolation of my cut off kitchen.  People would come in with offers to help, which I accepted gratefully, but mostly I felt cut off from the socializing.

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE to cook for my family and really enjoy hosting these holiday feasts.  It’s just now it’ll be even better because I can do that AND be in on the party at the same time.

I’d love to show you guys more but I’m not quite done with all the fiddly bits and I still have about 2/3 of my stuff to put away.  1/3 of which I’m still hoping to pare down, sort and give away.

And frankly, I’m exhausted.  Cate hon, I don’t know how you do it.  😉

§ 4 Responses to Teehee…I’m So Excited to Announce

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Teehee…I’m So Excited to Announce at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

