Well, that’s much better…

December 7, 2011 § 8 Comments

Looks like I just needed a few really good nights sleep, a little jolt of Christmas spirit and a slight shift in scenery (as in my blog – did you notice the subtle update?) to get me back in the swing of things.


The Christmas tree is up and decorated…yay!


My cards are all done and, those that require it, are properly labeled and stamped ready for posting.


And yesterday our first Christmas care package arrived all the way from Nelson, B.C.

So while it’s been very mild temperature wise with barely any snow on the ground, it’s finally starting to feel like Christmas time.

How are your Holiday preparations going?

§ 8 Responses to Well, that’s much better…

  • MrCrow says:

    Prezzies under the tree in 18 days!

  • Sheri says:

    18 days…darn you and your numberings. Now I’m panicking. 😉

  • rumpydog says:

    We are ready for Santa to come! But we don’t have a tree *pouts* Jens afraid we’d tear it down.

  • Sheri says:

    Santa rocks! I’m so ready too. 😀

    Sorry Rumps, I have to side with Jen there…decorated trees are very tempting to play with and it’s easier to not have one than have to scold you all for tearing it up.

    I’m sure you’ll have a very Merry Christmas anyway. 😛

  • Cate says:

    Loving your tree and liking your blog tweaking 🙂

    I am so behind this year – I bought international cards to send to friends such as yourself ages ago – and have not had a minute to write any of them!

  • Sheri says:

    Thanks Cate. And no worries about the card, save it for next year! It really is the thought that counts. 😛 I know how busy you are the next couple of weeks, 21st birthday, anniversary, Christmas, New Year…that’s a lot on the go. Will be thinking about you. 😀

  • Shady Lady says:

    Your tree looks lovely, as does your blog! So…if it truly is the thought that counts… Every year I think about sending holiday cards. It just never happens. This year I thought I’d send them electronically. I was planning to take a recent photo of the royal family and design something cool to email to everyone. Except I with LK traveling and home so infrequently the photo hasn’t happened. So, yet again, cards aren’t going out. But I did think of it! A lot! 😉

  • Sheri says:

    Shady – Thank you! I like our modest little tree and I rather like the changes I made to the blog too. Hehehe, yes, it truly is the thought that counts. The more you thought about it, the more it means. 😛 We’re all really busy this time of year and I know that if I didn’t plan weeks in advance, no one would be getting cards either. I love the idea of an electronic card…wow, that would save me so much on postage. I’m going to steal that idea for next year. 😛

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Well, that’s much better… at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

