Project 2011 – Week Fifty-Two

December 29, 2011 § 3 Comments


Well, this is it gang.  The last post of Project 2011 – yay, we made it.  A very big curtsy and hat tip to Cate @ MomentsofWhimsy for getting the ball rolling way back in January and initiating this sharing of goals and resolutions for 2011 .

It’s been quite a ride for me personally. I had a lot of trouble following through and sticking with my goals, being, I think, the most flighty of the group. Nonetheless, the experience was important for me to get a grasp of how realistic some of my goals were, how sometimes my ideals are a little farther away than my present ability to reach and that individual steps can in and of themselves be goals.

Moreover, I did get a sense of accomplishment and pride that even though I might not have achieved some of my individual goals, I did not abandon the commitment to keep at it and I posted fairly regularly throughout the year.  That’s something, right?  😀

As of this moment I’m not sure at all where my mindset is at for 2012. I have some ideas of where I’d like to head but am not so steadfast in my convictions that I’m actually ready to hit the road.  Let’s just say I’m still perusing my maps.

I do however intend to take the upcoming year more slowly and deliberately and, for now, that seems like the best way to approach it.

The best part of this project, of course, has been making new friends and getting to know my old friends a little better.  Sharing the highs and lows throughout the year has given me a much deeper appreciation for how important it is to have a cheering/support section.  Thank you to all who commented on my posts and congratulated and/or merely encouraged me.  I truly appreciated every word and gesture.

Wishing everyone a very Happy New Year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

§ 3 Responses to Project 2011 – Week Fifty-Two

  • Cate says:

    You were no more flighty than the rest of us girl 🙂 We all re-evaluated and re-prioritised our goals as life went on. Yay to us for keeping out goals in mind throughout the entire year though – that is a huge achievement!

    Here’s to a very mindful and deliberate 2012 xxx

  • Sheri says:

    Cate – Yes I was but you’re sweet to say I wasn’t. 😉 Nontheless, yay to us indeed for making the effort to stick with it all year. I agree, that’s a big achievement in itself. I like the sound of that, mindful and deliberate…I think that’ll be my motto for 2012. 😛

  • Shady Lady says:

    Certainly not more flighty that I was/am. You don’t know, because I stopped posting. My working out fell apart. I’m still trying and might work out a couple times a month, but nothing consistent like my initial weekly workouts. You rocked it! So proud of you for sticking with it to the end!! Even if your goals changed a bit. Flexibility is good!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Project 2011 – Week Fifty-Two at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

