Adjustments

January 13, 2012 § 5 Comments

It’s all about adjustments around here these days. Getting used to a new family member at the same time as adopting a new lifestyle change.

Sarah Jane is slowly making her way into the clowder. The most recent incident with Panther had the little wee one standing her ground and putting on quite the display of fangs and puffy tail. Panther actually took off and decided it wasn’t worth it to try rolling her again.

Two days ago Darth, the ol’ man and leader of the bunch, introduced himself to Sarah Jane by walking up to her to take a sniff. She backed herself into a corner with a flurry of hisses and growls. However, in the spirit of his royalty, Darth simply raised his paw to her and then walked away rolling his eyes. “Yeah, whatever.”

Between that and the Paleo challenge, it’s been all about getting used to new things.

What I’m loving most about the Paleo challenge though is the cooking. I’ve been expanding my skills in the kitchen with researched and adapted recipes that all of us are thoroughly enjoying.

I never thought I would have such an affinity toward spinach, red onion and mushroom having hated them for most of my life, now I look forward to them.  The best is that I can’t wait to perfect sweet potato fries. My first few attempts have ended up with either under or over cooked.  I’ll be working on it.

Yeah, a lot of adjustments lately.  But so far so good.  😀

§ 5 Responses to Adjustments

  • Shady Lady says:

    I have to agree with you about the cooking! My cooking skills/abilities have grown in leaps and bounds. I could cook before, but now…now I’m a really good cook! (If I do say so myself 😉 )

  • Cate says:

    I’m admittedly a pathetic cook, but my daughter has recently been making kumera fries which I think is the same as sweet potato!

  • Sheri says:

    Shady – I’ve always enjoyed cooking but I’m definitely much more creative these days. 😀

    Cate – Yep, kumera is sweet potato. And I’m sure you’re a fine cook. 😀

  • rumpydog says:

    I’m glad things are working out with the kitties! I knew it would. Now, You’re gonna have to share the spinach recipes because Jen absolutely loves the stuff!

    • Sheri says:

      Thanks Rumpy. I took your advice and it helped. I still stayed close by but didn’t interfere. 😛 Oh sure, I was thinking of starting a weekly Paleo recipe post, this is my motivation. Thanks! 😛

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Adjustments at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

