Project 52 – Week Three

January 19, 2012 § 2 Comments

Hosted by Cate @ Moments of Whimsy, Project 52 is about doing something you love once a week and then post about it.  It’s a great way to not only document doing something you love, but also a way to support and encourage each other in doing the same. Nice, eh?

Anyway, I’m a little early this week but I figure since I missed last week’s post, it evens out.  😛

Ankle Biter

I’m walking casually through the room
Unaware of you stalking me
I turn around
Then wince out loud
As you stare from your perch upon my knee

Owwwie, those claws are sharp
Still you stare, while I become ever more aware
Of what’s holding you there

On my knee
Get off of me!!

You flee
And I swear I can hear a faint
“Hehehe”

For kitten lovers everywhere.

§ 2 Responses to Project 52 – Week Three

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Project 52 – Week Three at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

