WordPress Wonkiness and Other Things

March 26, 2012 § 3 Comments

WordPress is being weird and I can’t comment on my blog without logging and then it logs me in with my old blog account.  I’ll get it sorted but in the meantime, that’s why I’m not replying to comments at the moment.

In other news, it’s no longer in the +20’s temp wise. Today, we got -12.  I’m at a total loss to wrap my mind around the 32 degree difference in just a few days and bummed because even though I didn’t take the leaf blankets off my gardens, the flowers that did manage their way through are wilting and dying. Stupid neurotic valley weather.

I got started on Spring cleaning though and tackled the front entryway.  It’s not a big space but it was very cluttered, dusty and the floor was a fright. I emptied the entire space, even the chest that holds all of our winter gear; hats, scarves, mitts etc… and purged a bag of stuff to give away and another of garbage.  Fun times.

By the time I got through emptying (who knew that one chest and one closet could hold so much crap?), sorting, throwing away, bagging, dusting and sweeping, I had absolutely no energy left to mop and I just put stuff away and called it a day.

I’m calling it a victory and justify it by saying that once I’ve actually gotten the donation stuff and garbage out of the house, it will be much easier to give the floors a good scrub. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.  😛

On other fronts, our ol’ friend Guinness is coming to stay with us for a couple of weeks starting Friday. It’ll be interesting to see Sarah Jane’s (new kitty) reaction, should be fun. I’m sure though she’ll take her cues from the other cats who know him and follow the lead in avoiding him. Poor dog, he’s so good and just wants to get along. Who knows, maybe she’ll take a shine to him…I know he’d love the attention.

Hope everyone is having a good start to their week.  😀

 

§ 3 Responses to WordPress Wonkiness and Other Things

  • Shady Lady says:

    I’m so done with the crazy weather and looking forward to April. Things will get more normal then, right? Right?!

    You have been quite busy! I am very impressed and wish I could find the motivation (and the time). One day…

  • Sheri says:

    Hiya, I think I may have fixed my problem with commenting. 😀 Thanks for the kind words. I’d be more impressed with myself if I could keep the momentum going for more than a day at a time. 😛 FLYLady is helping a lot though. And yes, temps are back to normal…around here anyway. How’s your wacky weather?

    • shadyladypdx says:

      Cold. Rainy. Windy. Very rainy. Meh. I’m ready for less rain. Although…the sun is out today. If only I could get outside. I work all day today. :-/ Oh well, soon enough we’ll be in the depths of our beautiful Oregon summer. I can hardly wait!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading WordPress Wonkiness and Other Things at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

