Project 52 – Week 13

March 31, 2012 § 2 Comments

House Shoes

I told Hubby I needed a pair of house shoes
He said, “You mean a pair of slippers?”

No, that’s not what I mean.

I told him there’s something I want to do
It’s kind of different, it’s kind of new

I want a pair of shoes for doing my housework in
I want a pair of shoes to help me feel more productive

Slippers and socks aren’t much help there
Great for comfy and cosy though, sure

But I need a pair of house shoes
To help me to do that much more

He said, “So, go shopping.
I’m not hindering, I’m not stopping.”

Men, pffft…I was having an epiphany
Something he obviously didn’t see

Anyway, so while we were out today
I got these

Thanks to FLYLady for the inspiration.

§ 2 Responses to Project 52 – Week 13

  • shadyladypdx says:

    This is absolutely BRILLIANT!!! Now I need house shoes…

  • Sheri says:

    Aren’t they cool? They sure do make a difference in my productivity around here. For more brilliant ideas, you should check out FLYLady,net. Awesome place for inspiration and motivation…without any guilt. 😛

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Project 52 – Week 13 at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

