9 & 1/2 Hours

May 12, 2012 § 3 Comments

I woke up at 6:00 am this morning to Hubby snuggling in beside me. Awww sweet.

“Happy Anniversary,” we whispered to each other.

About an hour later, I asked what time they were heading out, trying to contain my glee.  Hubby said about an hour and I hovered relentlessly making sure they had this, that they didn’t forget that, when really I was making sure that once they were gone, they were gone. Nothing spoils the first moments of shoulders down, deep breath and huge sigh like them walking back in the door ten minutes in.

And off I waved Hubby and Daughter on our 17th Wedding Anniversary, smiling, knowing this time to myself is the best present ever.  Of course the fact that Comic Con was scheduled this weekend, well…happy coincidence.  😀

Then what did I do?  Well friends…I rationalized myself into 2 loads of laundry, a load of dishes, prep for dinner tomorrow and did a general tidy of the main floor.  The way I figured it though, I was up early and so it didn’t really count as eating into my Me Time.  I still wasn’t on the clock, as it were.

Here comes the fun though. Around 10:00 my BF came by to pick me up and take me to a garden centre. A real one, where the staff actually know about plants and stuff.  She helped me pick out some pierrenials for my Under the Tree garden.  I got some hosta, ferns, dwarf goat’s beard, and some other stuff that I don’t know the names of, but they’re pretty.

When we got back here, we talked about gardening and life in general over some wine (me) and beer (her).  We sat out on my deck, a gorgeously warm, sunny day and just had a good ol’ fashion hen party. By the time she went home it was almost 3:00pm.

After she left, I put my feet up and watched some televsion. There was absolutely nothing of interest on. Who knew that there was nothing good on tv at 3 on a Saturday afternoon?  I managed to channel surf for 20 minutes before I was bored to tears and went out and started some much needed weeding.

After about 40 minutes of that, I came back in and started this post. This has been the first quarter of my me time and honestly, yes…I miss them and I’m bored.

I’m so pathetic.  😀

§ 3 Responses to 9 & 1/2 Hours

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 9 & 1/2 Hours at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

