Project 52 – Week 26

June 27, 2012 § 2 Comments

By the Lake

More than two hours does it take
To get ourselves by the lake

Bluest skies, green lush forest
Nope, there’s nothing for it

Water rippling across the way
Oh how it makes my day

Sitting by the lake


Night time is as grand as day
Having a fire feels like play

Roasting hot dogs, making smores
A soul couldn’t ask for more

Being by the lake

Days go fast with nothing to do
What’s even better is finding you

To share my morning coffee with
It doesn’t get much better than this

Life by the lake

§ 2 Responses to Project 52 – Week 26

  • shadyladypdx says:

    You went camping!! Lovely photos and lovely prose. πŸ™‚

  • Sheri says:

    Hey Shady! Yes, yes I did and I had a wonderful time. Thank you for your kind words but I can’t take credit for the photos, my girlfriend took them. As you can see, she’s much better with the camera than I am.
    The poem though, that’s all me. Thanks. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Project 52 – Week 26 at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

