Fireplace Room To Library – Part Four – Pictureless Post

July 4, 2012 § 1 Comment

I got ONE wall painted so far today and I’m disappointed.  I found out yesterday that we’ll actually be able to get the new floor in on Saturday.  We leave for a week away on Monday morning. Crap!  It’s not like I can reschedule because we are relying on the kindness of our handy friends to help out so when they can come by, we take it.  It does mean however that we have that much more on our plates and frankly, I was stressed out plenty already.

Add to that the ridiculous heat, with added humidity, that already exacerbates my sloth like tendencies. It’s 32 C with a humidex of 39 C (that’s 89.6 F that feels like 102.2 F) and it’s only going to get hotter over the next couple of days.

Did I mention we have a family dinner for Daughter’s birthday the same day the floor is going in? I don’t even have time to think about my baby turning 17 in a week. What a crazy couple of weeks it’s going to be.

Oh well, once all is said and done, I’ll have a library where once existed a mostly wasted space in my house, my oldest will be on the verge of his 24th birthday, my youngest will have just turned 17 and I’ll be sitting around wondering where the time went.

Honestly, I think I’m looking forward to that bit. Well, I say that now.  😀

 

§ One Response to Fireplace Room To Library – Part Four – Pictureless Post

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fireplace Room To Library – Part Four – Pictureless Post at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

