Organizing is Habit Forming

August 14, 2012 § 2 Comments

It seems lately that I can’t walk into a room in my house without noticing the clutter and dust bunnies. I think with all the recent renovations I’ve accidentally trained myself to pick up on mess right away.  *sigh*  I’m pretty sure I was happier in my oblivion.

Nevertheless, our on-line business was suffering as a result of the chaos and lack of organization. Purchase orders and shipping labels were getting lost, packing supplies were all over the house stuffed in random corners and frankly, it was costing us money.

So this weekend Hubby and I got down to it and tackled a good chunk of our home office.

This is part of my desk before…

And this is after…

The rest of my desk before…

And the rest of my desk after…

This is our printer station before…

And the printer station after…

There is still Hubby’s desk and another set of shelves that need purging and organizing but we did add a much needed filing cabinet to the space and for now this will make a huge difference in our productivity level.

I’m beginning to wonder what I’ll do with myself once I’ve organized every room in the house. Well, I guess there’s always my novel.

😀

§ 2 Responses to Organizing is Habit Forming

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Organizing is Habit Forming at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

