As Much As I’d Like to Cinderellaize

January 29, 2013 § 2 Comments

Sure it was tough going early on
Nothing was ever worth writing home about

Despite the countless attempts at
Soulful poetry I penned

I tried anyway to get my message out
I tried in my own way to express this faith

But my attempts at lyricizing
Fell flat in that I know nothing about music

Other than that it moves me
Other than banging out three chords

On my ancient guitar
On my faintest hope of relief

Because out loud is better than
Not at all

As much as I’d like to Cinderellaize
I’ve come to realize

That I make my own shoes
I’m in charge of my own dos

And whether or not on you’re on board
Is totally up to you

I’m headed where my three chords take me

Because out loud is better than
Not at all

§ 2 Responses to As Much As I’d Like to Cinderellaize

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading As Much As I’d Like to Cinderellaize at What's On The Menu Today....

meta

